Live Stream: hosted by Esquina Tango Austin!

 

 

Correo Aereo will be performing live stream on Esquina Tango Austin’s virtual stage on Sat. June 6th!

At: 5pm-6pm Pacific Western time/ 6pm-7pm Mountain time/ 7pm-8pm Central time/ 8pm-9pm Eastern time                                                                                                                   
🎵 Event will be stream Live at https://www.facebook.com/events/564000690968672/

Virtual event is 100% by donation and will directly benefit the artists.                               https://www.esquinatangoaustin.com/donate/
(website form, paypal and venmo available).
Esquina Tango is a Non-Profit 501c# Est. in 2006.
Donations are tax deductible

Correo Aereo, was a part of the beloved Austin world music scene back in the 90’s before moving to the Pacific N.W in 2001. We are really excited to connect with both old friends and new through the wonderful Esquina Tango’s virtual stage.

About Correo Aereo:                                                                                                                                                                                        Award-winning Latin music duo, Correo Aereo (Air Mail), plays gorgeous traditional music from the Latin Americas with a focus on Venezuela, Argentina, Mexico and Cuba. Abel Rocha & Madeleine Sosin are both multi-instrumentalists. Abel sings. While being tradition carriers they also incorporate some original songs and arrangements into their performances that are inspired by swimming and playing in those deep, ancient rivers of traditions while being alive and open to organic innovation.
“Ancient and contemporary at the same time, but most of all beautiful. Just beautiful.” ~ Belgium Roots Town Magazine. “Listening to their performance one can unite space and time across cultures.” ~ Dr. Juan Tony Guzman, Head of Jazz Dept. Luther College

Leave a Reply